The Anders Wall Lecture



The Anders Wall lecture is Scandinavia's largest lecture in the field of entrepreneurship. In November each year approximately 2 000 people, students as well as business men and women, gathers at the University Main Building in Uppsala. They get to listen to some of the most successful entrepreneurs of Scandinavia and their inspiring stories. The main purpose of the Anders Wall Lecture is to inspire future leaders and entrepreneurs to creativity and entrepreneurship.

The Anders Wall Lecture is organized through a collaboration between Entrepreneurs Academy, Uppsala University and the Anders Wall Professorship of Entrepreneurship.

The Speakers of 2018

Read more and show your interest here.




Sustainability at the Anders Wall Lecture


This year the project group of the Anders Wall Lecture will further focus on the sustainability due to the climate issue. The ambition is to make the event as sustainable as possible. Experience our Sustainability Policy.




The European Union has adopted the General Data Protection Regulation since 25th of May 2018. Learn more about how we handle your personal information here.


Entrepreneur is not a job title, it is something you are - and everyone can become.

The Mingle at Uppsala Castle

The Anders Wall lecture offers exciting meetings and one of them is the mingel at Uppsala Castle. The lecture is followed by a mingle, offering you great activities and entertainment. Since the very first Anders Wall Lecture the mingle has been established as a natural gathering point for participants. It takes place in a graceful environment, whose magnificent character and history takes us back to the stunning architecture of 1567.



Former Speakers

Jarno Vanhatapio (

Barbara Bergström (Engelska Skolan)

Ben Gorham (Byredo)

Isabella Löwengrip (Löwengrip Invest)

Stefan Persson (H&M)

Niklas Zennström (Skype)

Filippa Knutsson (Filippa K)

Mehrdad Mahdjoubi (Orbital Systems)

Stina Honkamaa (United Screens)

Björn Kjos (Norwegian)

Julia Kahltoff (Wetterlings)

Björn Ulvaeus (ABBA)

Jane Walerud (Business Angel)

Hans Rosling (Gapminder)

Mia Brunell Livfors (Kinnevik)

Percy Barnevik (Hand in Hand)

Hannah Widell & Amanda Schulman (Perfect Day)

Siavosh Derakhti (UMAF)

Pär Svärdson (Adlibris)

Camilla Sucasas (Macaco)

Anders Johnson

Monica Lindstedt

Tilde Björfors

Björn Kjos

Mattias Klum

Stina Honkamaa Bergfors

Emma Wiklund

Alan Mamedi

Mia Brunell Livfors

Anna Carrfors Bråkenhielm

Fredrika Gullfot

Mehrdad Mahdjoubi

Gunilla Von Platen

Stina Ehrensvärd

Mernosh Saatchi

Julia Kalthoff

Salvatore Grimaldi

Linus Holmsäter

Jacob De Geer

Victoria Carlsson & Sofie Stenmark

Björn Wahlroos

Renée Voltaire

Robert Af Jochnick

Filip Tysander

Petter Stordalen

Bicky Chakraborty

Richard Bergfors

Ayad Al Saffar